Science | E-Waste

SDG1 | SDG2 | SDG3 | SDG4 | SDG5 | SDG6 | SDG7 | SDG8 | SDG9 | SDG10 | SDG11 | SDG12 | SDG13 | SDG14 | SDG15 | SDG16 | SDG17


Chemin de Blandonnet 8
Case Postale 401
1214 Vernier


+41 22 749 0111



Social Media

Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | Youtube | Flickr

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) is an independent, non-governmental organization made up of members from the national standards bodies of 164 countries.

ISO members play a vital role in how we operate, meeting once a year for a General Assembly that decides our strategic objectives. ISO Central Secretariat in Geneva, coordinates the system and runs day-to-day operations, overseen by the Secretary General.

ISO standards are international agreed by experts, such as:

  • Quality management standards to help work more efficiently and reduce product failures.
  • Environmental management standards to help reduce environmental impacts, reduce waste and be more sustainable.
  • Health and safety standards to help reduce accidents in the workplace.
  • Energy management standards to help cut energy consumption.
  • Food safety standards to help prevent food from being contaminated.
  • IT security standards to help keep sensitive information secure.

ISO has a number of standards that play an essential role in the climate agenda, helping to monitor climate change, quantify greenhouse gas emissions and promote good practice in environmental management.


Noelia Garcia Nebra

Noelia Garcia Nebra is Head of sustainability at the International Organization for Standardization (ISO).